2×55

Ik heb het al eens eerder gedaan. Een short story van exact 55 woorden schrijven. Pas zocht ik een oud mapje met oude verhaaltjes uit, en kwam deze twee tegen. En toen wilde ik ze even delen. Gewoon, omdat het kan. 

Vin rouge
On a lazy summer day they were sitting in the park, sharing a bottle of cheap wine. Her eyes shined like a thousand suns. His hand found hers. They were alone, sharing the magical love like they were sharing the bottle. Easily, familiar.
A phone rings. And as he takes it, the spell is broken.

Block
My fingers press the sticky keys with an old familiarity. But the more I reach for the finish line, the more it seems to run away from me. I quit. Take another sip. The white blank page is staring at me. I tear it apart.
Snowflakes are blown away like lost dreams and forgotten ideas.

Meer? Klik voor m’n andere artikel met 55’jes.

2 gedachten over “2×55

Reacties zijn gesloten.